All articles

Project Owners

Table 11. Availability - Legacy plans


Overview

All users can be added as project owners. All users except for collaborators can add and delete owners from the projects that they have full or editor access to.

The owner's attribute allows you to clearly indicate the person or people who are responsible for a project.

When you add a user as a project owner:

  • The project is automatically shared with the user (if it wasn't shared previously). You'll see a pop-up notification with the “Undo” button on it. If you click the button, the project will be unshared from the user immediately.

  • They receive an email notification about the change (depending on their email notification settings).

  • A note is added to the project's Activity Stream.

  • The user's profile image appears in the owner's field.

Note

When you add a user as a project owner they get full access role by default. While you can't unshare a project from an owner, you can still restrict their access role.

Add a project owner

From the project Item view:

Project-owner.png
  1. Locate or create the project that you want to add an owner to.

  2. Click on the info button 1 next to the project title to open its project item view.

  3. Click on the Assignee field 2 and start typing their name.

  4. Search for the relevant user and click their name from the list 3.

From Table view:

ProjectOwner_Table.png
  1. Locate or create the project that you want to add an owner to.

  2. Switch to the Table view 1.

  3. Hover over the project Click on the Assignee column title 2 and start typing.

  4. Search for the relevant user and click their name from the list 3.

Note

If the Assignee column is hidden in Table view, Click on the Add column + in the upper-right corner and enable the Assignee button from the list to add a column.

To remove a project owner simply hover over their profile picture and click the x that appears.

Top