Deleting User Groups and Subgroups
User group admins can delete subgroups within user groups that they manage. Account admins can delete any user group or subgroup. On Enterprise accounts, account admins' right to delete user groups can be revoked.
If necessary, you can delete user groups and subgroups that you no longer need.
To delete a user group, you need to remove all users and subgroups from it and unshare all spaces, folders, projects, and tasks from the group.
Click your profile image in the upper-right corner of the workspace.
Select Settings from the dropdown.
Click Users in the left panel to open a list of all users and groups in the account 1.
In the Groups list on the left, click the user group you want to delete 2. Make sure that no items in the account are shared with it.
Click the three-dot menu button to the right of the group's title at the top 3.
Click Delete group 4.
Click Delete to confirm your decision.
Once you complete the steps, the group is deleted and cannot be restored.