All articles

Share Calendars

⏱ 3 min read

Overview

Share a calendar so that everyone can see the team’s plans and stay on the same page. There are two ways to share calendars:

  • Share a calendar within Wrike: Share your calendar with people within your account, they’ll be able to see the calendar within their workspace. Note that you can share calendars this way, but not separate calendar layers.
  • Share calendar layers with non-Wrike users: Anyone who clicks the link you generate will see an up-to-date view of the calendar layers included in the link (they don’t need to have a Wrike account). You can include any combination of calendar layers in the link.

Important Information

When you share a calendar within Wrike this calendar becomes available to your teammates, but they are only able to see tasks/projects located in folders/projects/Spaces that they have access to.

Share Calendars with Wrike Users

Share a Calendar

Regular users can share calendars with regular and external users, collaborators, and user groups. 

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace.
  2. Right-click the calendar that you want to share. 1
  3. Select "Share" from the menu that appears. 2 
  4. Start typing the name of the user you want to share the calendar with in the search bar and select them from the dropdown list when they appear.
  5. Select the Access Role for the user:
    • Full - all user right available.
    • Editor - user can add tasks to the classic calendar and share/unshare the calendar.
    • Read Only - user can view the calendar, but is not able to make changes or share the calendar with other users.
  6. Click "Save". 

Your calendar, with all its layers, is shared with the selected user(s).

Users on Enterprise accounts can create and customize Access Roles and add/delete permissions to the Editor role.

Calendars_-_Share_Calendar.png

Unshare a Calendar

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace.
  2. Right-click the calendar that you want to unshare.
  3. Select "Share" from the menu that appears.
  4. The profile images of the users who the calendar is currently shared with appear in the pop-up. 
  5. Hover over the name of a person you want to unshare a calendar from.
  6. Click the “x” that appears on the right.
  7. Click "Save". 

The calendar is automatically removed from that user(s) workspace.

Share Calendars with Non-Wrike Users

Create a link to calendars layers to share them with someone who isn’t part of your Wrike account. Anyone who has a link:

  • Is able to view tasks and projects from all calendar layers included in the link.
  • Always sees an up-to-date view of calendars.

Create a Public Link

Regular users can generate links to calendars and layers shared with them or created by them.

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace. 
  2. Make sure that you have checked the boxes of all calendar layers that you need to share. Only checked items will be visible to the people with the link.
  3. Click “Public Links”  in the upper right-hand corner.
  4. Click “+ New Link” 2.
  5. Enter the public link title. Note: The title will be visible to people who open the public link.
  6. Press “Enter” on your keyboard.

Calendars_-_Public_Links.png

Change a Public Link Title

You can rename links which you created.

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace. 
  2. Click “Public Links” in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Hover over the link you would like to rename. 
  4. Click the pencil icon. 
  5. Enter a new link title. 
  6. Press “Enter” on your keyboard.

Invalidate an Public Link

You can invalidate links which you created.

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace. 
  2. Click “Public Links” in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Hover over the link you would like to invalidate. 
  4. Select the trash can icon. 
  5. Click “Yes” to confirm that you want to delete the external link.

The link is invalid and when clicked it will no longer display any calendar data.

Disable Option to Create Public Links

Admins on Business and higher accounts can disable the ability to create public links. Admins on Enterprise accounts may have this right disabled. Learn more about Controlled Admin Permissions.

To disable the option to create public calendar links:

  1. Click your profile image in the workspace's upper right-hand corner.
  2. Select "Settings" from the dropdown.
  3. On the left click:
    • Settings (if you are on a Business account)
    • Security (if you are on an Enterprise account)
  4. Scroll to the "Calendar Public Link" section.
  5. Uncheck the box next to "Allow users in this account to create public links in calendars".
  6. Click "Save changes".

Users on the account can no longer create public calendar links and all existing links are invalidated.

Delete a Shared Calendar or Layer

If you have a Full Access Role or a role with the "Delete a calendar" permission enabled, you can delete a calendar that is shared with you. You can also delete selected layers from a shared calendar.

To do so:

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace.
  2. Right-click the calendar that you want to delete from the account.
  3. Click "Delete" in the menu that appears.

Note that the calendar is deleted for all users and is no longer available to anyone, with whom it was shared.

If your Access Role doesn't allow you to delete a calendar that is shared with you, you can remove it from your own workspace.

  1. Select the Calendars tab at the top of the workspace.
  2. Right-click the calendar that you want to remove from your workspace.
  3. Click "Unshare" in the menu that appears.

You will no longer see the calendar in the list of calendars.

More Info

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Top