All articles

Deleting Calendars or Layers

Table 141. Availability - Legacy plans


Overview

Regular and external users who have a calendar shared with them can delete the calendar and its layers, unless their access role restricts this. They can also delete calendars that they created.

Calendars help you keep track of what needs to be worked on and when. In Wrike, calendars consist of layers. Individual layers or whole calendars can be deleted.

How to Delete a Calendar or Layer

Calendars_-_Delete_calendar_or_layer.png
  1. Navigate to the relevant calendar.

  2. Right-click the calendar or layer that you want to delete in the left navigation panel.

  3. Select Delete 1 from the menu that appears.

  4. Click Yes 2 in the pop-up that appears to confirm your decision.

When you delete a calendar, all its layers are deleted from your workspace as well. All deleted items also disappear from the workspaces of users who had access to them via sharing.

How to Unshare a Calendar from Yourself

If your access role doesn't allow you to delete a calendar that’s shared with you, you can remove it from your own workspace.

Calendars_-_Unshare_calendar.png
  1. Navigate to the relevant calendar.

  2. Right-click the calendar that you want to remove from your workspace.

  3. Click Unshare 1 in the menu that appears.

You will no longer see the calendar in the list of calendars.

FAQ

Can I restore a deleted calendar?

No, you will be asked to confirm your decision, but once a calendar has been deleted, it can’t be restored.

Top