All articles

Editing and Deleting Time Entries in Timelog View

Table 84. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

All users, except for collaborators, can manage their own entries in the Timelog view. Regular users can also manage other user’s time entries.

The Timelog view shows timelog entries for all tasks and subtasks within a particular folder, project, or space. Use the Timelog view to edit and delete time entries added by you or other users.

Edit timelog entries

  1. Navigate to the relevant folder, project, or space.

  2. Switch to Timelog view.

  3. Double-click the field you want to edit.

You can edit data in the Time Spent, Date, Comment, and Category columns.

Users on Wrike for Professional Services accounts and accounts with the Wrike Resource add-on can also edit the Lock column unless it’s restricted by their access role.

Delete timelog entries

  1. Navigate to the relevant folder, project, or space.

  2. Switch to Timelog view.

  3. Right-click the row with the entry.

  4. Select Delete.

The time entry is immediately deleted, and you’ll see a notification with the Undo button at the top of your workspace. You can undo the deletion by clicking the button within 10 seconds.

Top