All articles

Deactivate Users

Admins on Enterprise accounts can deactivate users.

⏱ 1.5 min read

Overview

Deactivate a user if you need to temporarily restrict someone from accessing their Wrike account. When you deactivate a user they'll be logged out of the Workspace (on any browser/device where they're logged in) and they won't be able to log in to their account again until you reactivate them. When you do reactivate someone, they're immediately able to log in to their Workspace again.

Important Information

  • Account owners cannot be deactivated.
  • If someone is a member of multiple Wrike accounts they can't be deactivated.

Who Can Deactivate a User

Who You Are Who You Can Deactivate
Account owner Any admin + any user (including Collaborators)
Admins - who can create other admins Any admin except those who can create other admins + any user (including Collaborators)
Admins - who can edit and delete users Any user (including Collaborators)

Deactivate a User

  1. Click your profile image in the Workspace's upper right-hand corner.
  2. Select "Settings" from the dropdown.
  3. Click "Users" in the left panel to view a list of all users in the account.
  4. Click the name or profile image of the user you want to deactivate.
  5. Click “Deactivate user” in the panel that appears.
  6. Enter your password in the pop-up that appears and click "Confirm". 

That user's account is deactivated, they are logged out of Wrike, and they are no longer able to log in until you reactivate their account. You'll see the user in the "Deactivated users" tab.

Reactivate a User

  1. Click your profile image in the Workspace's upper right-hand corner.
  2. Select "Settings" from the dropdown.
  3. Click "Users" in the left panel to view a list of all users in the account.
  4. Click the name or profile image of the user you would like to reactivate. You can click the "Deactivated users" tab to see a list of all deactivated users.
  5. Click “Activate user” in the panel that appears.
  6. Enter your password in the pop-up that appears and click "Confirm". 

The user's account is activated and they can log in to Wrike again.

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Top