Importing from Excel

When attempting to import projects from Excel into Wrike, I continue to get an error message that states "Server Side Error". This is been happening since last week. I've been able to import projects from Excel previously - what is causing this message?

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos
16 commentaires

Hi Shannan Sohrabi, welcome to the Community 👋

I've asked my colleagues from the Support team to reach out to you about this, and I can see they have 😊

Please let me know if we can help you with anything else.

If you'd like to know what this Community has to offer, please check out our New to Community forum 🤗

Lisa Community Team at Wrike Wrike Product Manager Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

Lisa Wrike Team member Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

I have having this error as well.

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

I'm also getting this error and I'm not finding the support desk overly responsive.

 

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos
Avatar
Cansu

Hello Martin McMahon, I see that our Support team has reached out to you and your ticket is solved. Please let me know if I can help you with anything else🙋🏻‍♀️

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hello can you publish the solution to this please? I have the same issue.

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hi Amy Blakeley, thanks for reaching out! I can see that you've already chatted with our Support team about this issue, and I'm glad to see it's resolved now. Because of the nature of this, we can't, unfortunately, post a solution that would work for everyone here; that's why we recommend reaching out directly to our Support team if you experience this. In general, it has to do with formatting, but in most cases, the team still needs to troubleshoot first.

Please let me know if I can help you with anything else 😊

Lisa Community Team at Wrike Wrike Product Manager Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

Lisa Wrike Team member Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

I am having the same problem. Why hasn't the details been published with so many troubling requests for the same problems?

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos
Avatar
Cansu

Hi Bonnie Gringer, welcome to the Community, and thank you for posting. I see that you're already in touch with our Support team. Unfortunately, we cannot always publicly share the solutions due to the need for troubleshooting and the Community being a public space. We try to share all information and solutions that can be shared publicly. Please let me know if you have any other questions🙋🏻‍♀️

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

I am facing the same error importing the file. How can this be fixed?

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos
Avatar
Cansu

Hi Anam Kidwai, welcome to the Community, and thank you for posting. I see that my colleagues from the Support team are already helping you. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other questions🙋🏻‍♀️

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hi Wrike Team,

I'm experiencing this issue when uploading more than one row of excel at a time. One row works fine but any more than that gives me a "failure" message. Would someone be able to help me work through this? Thank you.

 

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hey Elaina Jacob, I asked my colleague to reach out to you about this, and they have 👍 Let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! 

Lisa Community Team at Wrike Wrike Product Manager Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

Lisa Wrike Team member Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hi there, 

I am experiencing the same issues. I have the key Rows but now I have the server side error. Any way you can put the solution in the chat?

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hi Claire MacMillan,

For context, I used the Wrike formatted Excel Upload Template to ensure I had the correct key headers. However, when I added data to columns, "Responsible, Depends On and, Start Date Constraint" I would get the "Failure, Server Side Error." I blocked out those columns to remind myself not to add data there and added new rows with similar but different column header names for those that I needed data points for. I was then able to upload it successfully; hopefully, this helps.

~Elaina

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hello, I am having this same issue. Can someone please advise?

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hi Kayla Damuth, welcome to the Community 👋

I asked our Support team to reach out to you to help 👍 Please let me know if you need help with anything else! 

Lisa Community Team at Wrike Wrike Product Manager Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

Lisa Wrike Team member Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

0
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Folllowing List for Post: Importing from Excel
[this list is visible for admins and agents only]

Haut de la page
Didn’t find what you were looking for? Write new post