Collaborator getting repeated "Task or folder not shared" messages

We just added an outside contractor as a collaborator on a number of tasks.  When I sent him a link, it went to the page but then displayed a "Task or Folder not shared with you...." message. He clicks on it and it goes away, but if he goes to a subtask or another task he is assigned to it will display that error message and, once again, he can click on it and goes away. Every time he goes away and comes back the message reappears.

So an annoyance rather than a blocker, but still kind of annoying. Any solution?

 

0
3 comentarios
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar
Hugh

Hi Jim Power! In the folder, there should be a button that says "Shared with x groups and y people". If you look there, you should see if the task/folder has been shared with the collaborator. If it says that it has been shared with him and you're still facing these issues, let me know and I'll raise a Support ticket for you 😊

0
Acciones de comentarios Permalink
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar

Hugh, it shows it as being shared with the collaborator. None of the other people who it is shared with experience this issue, although they are all normal (licensed) Wrike users. And it's worth repeating that once he clicks on the error message he does actually get access.

0
Acciones de comentarios Permalink
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar
Hugh

Hi Jim Power, just raised a Support ticket for you. Someone should be in contact with you soon!

0
Acciones de comentarios Permalink

Folllowing List for Post: Collaborator getting repeated "Task or folder not shared" messages
[this list is visible for admins and agents only]

Arriba
Didn’t find what you were looking for? Write new post