When duplicating a folder or project, the dialog window should contain a checkpoint for changing the ownership / sharing permissions of the new folder or project. Of course these settings can be changed manually once the new folder or project has been created, but it can easily be forgotten.
Thank you for your feedback!
Now other members can find, vote, and discuss your idea.
Our Community Team reads every suggestion (yes, every one) then compiles and shares the feedback with our Product Team. Happy posting!More about Product Feedback