Discard Rule Message - Automation

Hi Guys,

Just noticed that the UI on the message that appears when closing an existing Automation Rule is misleading.

When editing an Automation Rule that already exists, if you select the back arrow to leave the task without making changes:

The below message appears:

As the message is asking to "Discard Rule",  selecting "Discard" implies that you will discard the automation rule. This is not the case, it just discards the changes you have made and returns the rule to its state prior to your edits.

Is it possible to have this re-worded to be more reflective of what action you are actually taking? e.g. "Want to save your changes?" Yes/No

Keen to hear if anyone else has noticed this/has any other suggestions!

Upvote 5
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos
3 commentaires

Agree, this is confusing.

2
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

I second what Jess has brought up here. Makes me second guess myself that I am about to delete an automation rule...

1
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Hi Jess Cuddy, thank you for creating this post! I have passed this suggestion to our dedicated team and we will keep you updated in case there are any changes 🙂

Melanie Mondon Paul Calabro thank you for supporting this idea! 👍

Juan Community Team at Wrike Wrike Product Manager En savoir plus sur les fonctionalités et les meilleures pratiques grace à nos Webinaires online

Juan Wrike Team member En savoir plus sur les fonctionalités et les meilleures pratiques grace à nos Webinaires online

2
👍 Spot On 💡 Innovative Approach 💪 Stellar Advice ✅ Solved 🪄 Remove Kudos

Folllowing List for Post: Discard Rule Message - Automation
[this list is visible for admins and agents only]

Haut de la page
Didn’t find what you were looking for? Write new post