We have multiple groups in our account. We hope to isolate the content that is shared between groups in our account because there may be NPI (Not Public Information) or sensitive/confidential information in our multiple group folders. It is important that users see what they should see. But for security purposes, it is also VERY IMPORTANT that users be restricted from seeing what they should not.
We think the label of "MY TEAM" is vague. Since all added users are added to a group named "MY TEAM," someone from group 3 may want to address all users of group 3 by choosing to share with "MY TEAM." That person may not realize that he/she also shared confidential information to group 1, 2, 4, and 5 as well.
We understand this change request affects Wrike's business practice with all its organizational and business relationships, but we propose that you rename "MY TEAM" group as "ALL USERS" group.
All users added to the account will be added to a group called "ALL USERS" This label brings much more clarity in sharing. If a user did not intend to share to all users, he/she will certainly not share content with group labelled "ALL USERS."
Each group could then decide who should be in their all member or group team (MY TEAM) and increase the certainty of sharing appropriately because groups are more accurately labelled.