Do deactivated users count against available users on an account?

When a user is deactivated, and your account has a specific number of users available, do they count toward that total?

help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/115004530005-Deactivate-Users?flash_digest=413d5a73affe94eb8e2da0f85964dbab328c3bc8

0
5 comments
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar
Hey Joseph and welcome to Wrike Community! :)
User deactivation is temporary and usually used to limit user access for a period of time. If you'd like to permanently delete a user, I'd suggest removing him/her from the account - that way the user's seat becomes available 👍 I'd also recommend reassigning all tasks before deleting a user so that no tasks or projects are forgotten.
I'll be happy to help with any further questions, just drop a line here on the Community :)

Lisa Community Team at Wrike Become a Wrike expert with Wrike Discover

1
Comment actions Permalink
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar

This is so wrong...

Deactivated users should not count towards your license tier...

5
Comment actions Permalink
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar

We've actually found a work-around solution to this. If you need to deactivate users rather than delete them because you want to keep a record of their work even after their gone or for whatever reason, you can avoid them counting toward your licensing tier by also changing their user type from regular user to collaborator, since those don't count. This is also beneficial in the case that they may return to the system at some point since you can just reinstate them as regular users later on if necessary.

3
Comment actions Permalink
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar

Brilliant, Joseph!  Thanks.

0
Comment actions Permalink
Spot On Innovative Approach Stellar Advice
Avatar

Deactivated users shouldn't count against your seats...

1
Comment actions Permalink

Folllowing List for Post: Do deactivated users count against available users on an account?
[this list is visible for admins and agents only]

Didn’t find what you were looking for? Write new post