All articles

Allocating Job Roles to Users

Overview

Account owners and admins can allocate job roles to other admins and users. For admins in Enterprise accounts, this right may be disabled.

After you create job roles, you can allocate them to users. Job role information will be visible in their profile and you can create separate Workload charts for employees with the same job role.

Note

You can allocate job roles to all types of users, including collaborators.

Each user can only have one job role allocated to them.

Allocate a job role to a user

  1. Click your profile picture in the upper-right corner of the page.

  2. Select Settings from the drop-down.

  3. Click Users in the left panel.

  4. Click a user’s name in the chart.

  5. Click the Edit settings button.

  6. Click the drop-down menu icon under the Job Role section.

  7. Select one of the roles for the user.

  8. Click Save changes.

The job role is now allocated to the user, and you can see it in the user’s personal profile and in the Job Role column in the User Management Chart.

You can always remove job roles from users. To do so, select None in the drop-down menu on Step 7 described above.

Allocate/remove job roles from multiple users

  1. Click your profile picture in the upper-right corner of the page.

  2. Select Settings from the drop-down.

  3. Click Users in the left panel.

  4. Check the boxes next to users whose job roles you want to change.

  5. In the menu that appears on the right, select Update job role.

  6. Select a job role from the drop-down menu to allocate it to the user or select None to remove existing roles.

  7. Click Update.

The job role is successfully allocated or removed from all users that you selected.

Top