As an enterprise-level organization, we have multiple departments, and sometimes, users are transferred from one department to another. When this happens, we need to be able to revoke that user's access to their previous department's work in Wrike. However, Wrike implicitly always allows the creator of a task to always have access to it. As a result, we cannot prevent the user from accessing the work they were involved with in their previous department.
I've come up with two options; neither of which we like.
- Unshare as much as possible and force everything that can't be unshared to be read-only
- Delete the user (instead of deactivating) and re-invite them for the new department
For the first option, the user still has visibility into work in their old department even if they can't make any changes. This is still a privacy concern.
For the second option, deleting a user has several side-effects that we try to avoid by demoting and deactivating the account when people leave:
- We are not able to find the user in filters.
- Recurring tasks they setup would stop.
- If they return to the department in the future, they don't have their previous work.
We need a way to revoke a users access to task they created. This is a necessary feature especially at the enterprise level where users can shuffle around between departments each with confidential information.
Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.